Skip to content

Nomination Period Open for 2024 Historic Preservation Awards

The City of Fernandina Beach, in collaboration with Fernandina Beach Main Street, is pleased to announce that the nomination period for the 2024 Historic Preservation Awards has opened.

The City of Fernandina Beach Historic Preservation Awards recognizes the efforts of those involved in preserving our unique architectural resources through an award program that is held every other year. Historic structures contribute to the identity of our community, and sensitive treatment of these resources ensures future residents and visitors will experience the same community character.

This year, there are seven categories for submission:

  • Restoration / Rehabilitation
  • Sensitive Addition
  • New Construction
  • Adaptive Reuse
  • Storefront Facade Renovation
  • Craftsmanship
  • Preservation Champion - John M. Cotner Award

Projects throughout the City are eligible, not just properties in the historic districts. Nomination forms are available through the City’s website:

There is no fee to submit a nomination. Applications are due by April 15, 2024. Awards will be given at a ceremony on the evening of May 15, 2024.

Applications and questions may be submitted to:

City of Fernandina Beach Restoration Rehabilitation Award
Scroll To Top